top of page
Search

Trials of a college student with learning disabilities

Hello, there world, Today's post is going to be personal, but I hope you can relate to this post and maybe even share your story if you wish. I am 28 years old and a freshman in college and I have learning disabilities, one being a general mathematics disorder which isn't fun at all. The second one is a non-verbal learning disability, which is extremely confusing and makes going to college that much harder for me because I have to pick and choose professors that will actually teach and not just hand out worksheets or other assignments and call it good for the day. But even with all my struggles, I have not surrendered, I am currently attending a four-year university right now and loving every second of it, even with my disabilities! Why? Because I know that giving up is not in my vocabulary, I will pass my classes and graduate, No matter how long it takes!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What society has done to us all

Hello, world, Today honestly hasn't been a good day but isn't that normal? Somedays we have days that are perfect and beautiful then we have days that aren't going great and falling apart at the seams

Subscribe Form

5805740090

©2020 by Britty's Journal. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page